[Anime] [FanArt] [FanFics] [Forums] [Posters] [Bookmark] Support This Site
[ Register ] [ Login ]
Add your fanart Forum Contests Showcase

Title: Ed and Al Profile [ Anime/Manga :: Fullmetal Alchemist ] By: BtP
Uploaded On: Mar 28 18:06:54 2005
Description: I wondered while drawing this, whether Al is exceptionally tall, or Ed is is exceptionally...er, vertically challenged. One or the other, I wanted to make the difference in height significant. This is the first character set image of several I have current read more
Image Properties: 600x755 88.21 kb
View (9) Visitor Reviews

"Ed and Al Profile" Reviews/Comments [ 9 ]
Reviewed By: joyfulmusic [MediaMiner Member]  On: January 05, 2006 17:02
Comment/Review:
So cute. Poor Ed, if only he could hit a growth spurt. It'll probably never happen though.
Reviewed By: squeeker  On: June 12, 2005 20:23
Comment/Review:
ed is taller than al by far the reason he is shorter than him on the show is cause he got shrunk
Title: OoooOOoo 
Reviewed By: Blackened_Silence [MediaMiner Member]  On: May 17, 2005 03:23
Comment/Review:
Pretty! I like this picture a lot! And *leans over so Ed can't hear* Ed is under 165cm in height, so that's ok. I agree about the feet, but the obvious time and detail put into this picture make up for it, no questions asked
Title: Haha 
Reviewed By: Rei Ayanami [MediaMiner Member]  On: April 22, 2005 20:55
Comment/Review:
Well. Ed is only 4'9", so he's short. Al is tall for his age so it makes it even worse. I bet Ed feels preety bad that a 10 year old is taller than him XD Ok sorry that was kinda spoilerish but I dont care.
Title: Avast! ARG! 
Reviewed By: Neko Oni [MediaMiner Member]  On: April 10, 2005 01:31
Comment/Review:
Ah, no, you don't want to call Ed short, do you? I think he might not like vertically challenged, either, lol. I think the difference in height is probably good, but Al looks older. I know you mentioned facial features, but I think it's that and also a few darker highlights you put around his eyes that made him look older. I think the feet are a little too small --you gotta remeber Ed wears those big clunky boots. The arms look natural because of the bends in the them, but I maybe apply that to the legs also next time. I like how you made the lines for Ed's eye and eye brow darker --very nice touch, makes it stand out more. I can see the improvement in your colouring. Very nice. Like the red background, it captures the FMA scheme colours. Good, good!
Title: heh 
Reviewed By: AnEvilElfMonkey [MediaMiner Member]  On: April 08, 2005 06:27
Rating(s):
Originality/Creativity: 10 of 10
Drawing Skill: 10 of 10
Use of Medium: 10 of 10
Overall Rating: 10 of 10
Comment/Review:
lol, the look on Ed's face is priceless..he's so jealous that Al is taller than him XD
Title: ARG!! 
Reviewed By: dxgirly2 [MediaMiner Member]  On: March 31, 2005 17:22
Rating(s):
Originality/Creativity: 8 of 10
Drawing Skill: 8 of 10
Use of Medium: 9 of 10
Overall Rating: 8 of 10
Comment/Review:
I'm assuming this was colored using a combination of computer and colored pencils. For that alone I applaud you.... not a lot of people can pull that off. The one awkward area I see in their anatomies is their feet. They're a bit too small in comparison to the rest of their bodies. I love your style, especially shown on Ed. You captured his personality to a tee!! Again, the coloring is fabulous, especially the shading of Ed's hair and Alphonse's clothing. Great work... can't wait to see more!! ~DX
Title: ARG 
Reviewed By: Dee-chan (not signed in)  On: March 29, 2005 20:44
Rating(s):
Originality/Creativity: 4 of 10
Drawing Skill: 7 of 10
Use of Medium: 8 of 10
Overall Rating: 7 of 10
Comment/Review:
Aside from Al's small feet and my humble opinion that the background is a little bland, this is a nice picture. The body and faces express a lot about their personalities. Appropriately, Al is sheepish and approachable, while Ed has more attitude. ^_^ The height difference is also a cute touch. What I love about this picture is the coloring style. It's different from the many images done on a computer graphics program.
Title: ARG ;) 
Reviewed By: Bizmarck (not logged in)  On: March 29, 2005 07:12
Comment/Review:
Man I love they way you add texture to your drawings, looks good to me, "her?" features are a little hard to interpret behind the heir but it looks O.K, or at least plausible… Anyway only tip is for the Alphonse, the distance from the foot to the crotch should equal the distance from the crotch to the top of the head as a minimum, well this is generally the case for most anime I've seen, they're not noted for stubby legs at least… ;) Final thought: stylish, love the background colour choice and bordering, works really well. Biz ;)

Write Review/Comment Error: Author accept comments ONLY from registered MM.org members. Register
Name/Nick:
required
Title:
optional
Rating:
optional
Originality/Creativity:  
Drawing Skill:  
Use of Medium:  
Overall Rating: Not necessarily based on the other ratings.
Review/Comment:
required
If you've rated the fanart, please try to explain your reasoning behind your rating
(You may enter up to 1500 characters.)

characters left
You may use the following HTML tags inside your comment:
<b>Bold</b>
<i>Italics</i>
<u>Underline</u>
<font size="3">Font Size</font>
<font color="green">Font Color</font>
Spam Filter:
required
Please enter the letters written below:

.########...##....##..########...##.....##.
.##.....##..###...##..##.....##...##...##..
.##.....##..####..##..##.....##....##.##...
.########...##.##.##..########......###....
.##.....##..##..####..##...........##.##...
.##.....##..##...###..##..........##...##..
.########...##....##..##.........##.....##.