[FanFics] Support This Site
[ New Forum ] [ Register ] [ Login ]
Add your fanart Forum Contests Showcase

Title: Misery in Waking [ Anime/Manga :: InuYasha ] By: Alesyira
Uploaded On: Jan 4 1:47:47 2004
Charcters: Kagome Higurashi
Description: Chapter Eight's illustration for my fanfic, 'One can only wander for so long'. Drawn solely in Photoshop 7 with my tablet. Pink used to emphasize the flush in Kagome's cheeks after waking from her dream. Hopefully you guys can tell she's sitting up in bed. read more
Image Properties: 640x480 25.3 kb
View (11) Visitor Reviews

"Misery in Waking" Reviews/Comments [ 11 ]
Title: HAIR! 
Reviewed By: kaye_kay28 [MediaMiner Member]  On: May 22, 2007 12:23
Comment/Review:
i love the texture on the hair! yeah. it's beautifully done. :}
Reviewed By: kitsuneluvuh ^^  On: September 01, 2005 18:49
Comment/Review:
I love the way you draw hair.
Title: hey 
Reviewed By: Hikari no Yume [MediaMiner Member]  On: May 02, 2005 15:54
Rating(s):
Originality/Creativity: 10 of 10
Drawing Skill: 10 of 10
Use of Medium: 10 of 10
Overall Rating: 10 of 10
Comment/Review:
where's is ur story posted? i wanna read it... 'one can only wander for so long'
Reviewed By: InuyashaKoi [MediaMiner Member]  On: May 14, 2004 00:34
Rating(s):
Overall Rating: 10 of 10
Comment/Review:
Very nice job. I love the blush on her cheeks!
Reviewed By: diablos42069 [MediaMiner Member]  On: April 22, 2004 15:46
Comment/Review:
one more thing, i cant find that story, one can only wander for so long, ummm can you send me the direct site to it on my e-mail, i would really aprieiate it, cause i really wanna read it. anyways, love the art! take care ^.^
Reviewed By: diablos42069 [MediaMiner Member]  On: April 19, 2004 20:41
Comment/Review:
perfect! absolutly perfect! could you possibly draw me some fan art for my fan fics by any chance? if you wanna, e-mail me at diablos42069666@aol.com
Title: aishiteru_ 
Reviewed By: aishiteru_inu [MediaMiner Member]  On: February 06, 2004 04:27
Rating(s):
Originality/Creativity: 10 of 10
Drawing Skill: 10 of 10
Use of Medium: 10 of 10
Overall Rating: 10 of 10
Comment/Review:
I really think that you did and excellent job drawing this picture. Very well drawn. And yes, I would have thought it was a pillow behind her too even if you didn't make a comment about it. It was the first that came to mind, BUT after reading your comments about saying it's a pillow, it made me focus on it a bit more and -- haha -- you could think they're something else easily. Anyway tops with the picture. Oh too lazy to completely log in but this is ashiteru_inu
Reviewed By: white angel chi [MediaMiner Member]  On: January 13, 2004 00:55
Rating(s):
Originality/Creativity: 10 of 10
Drawing Skill: 10 of 10
Use of Medium: 10 of 10
Overall Rating: 10 of 10
Comment/Review:
Wow this is gr8 i love it. It looks like you put so much feeling into it. Awsome job! Keep it up and if you do another one contact me at megsimmons@yahoo.com so i can see it ... good luck!!!
Reviewed By: Lady Macbeth [MediaMiner Member]  On: January 06, 2004 15:59
Rating(s):
Originality/Creativity: 10 of 10
Drawing Skill: 10 of 10
Use of Medium: 9 of 10
Overall Rating: 10 of 10
Comment/Review:
This is really nice! :D I do like the pink, and I can tell she's sitting up in bed - I was able to tell that even from the thumbnail. I also like how you've done the light on her hair. :) The text does detract some, but I think it's more the style of font doesn't really jive with the mood of the picture. Putting text on images can be tricky that way. Try using a slightly fancier font without a drop shadow behind it, it might work better.
Reviewed By: Lil'Inu [MediaMiner Member]  On: January 04, 2004 07:05
Comment/Review:
i think it looks great and i wish i had the computer programs to do that. all i have is my stupid camera and a good ol' fation scetch pad. *sigh* i am so deprived when it comes to computer technology. oh well. nice work!!
Reviewed By: Maridah [MediaMiner Member]  On: January 04, 2004 05:07
Rating(s):
Originality/Creativity: 9 of 10
Drawing Skill: 9 of 10
Use of Medium: 9 of 10
Overall Rating: 8 of 10
Comment/Review:
Nice work. The pink on the cheeks is a great touch to the over all picture. I would like it better w/o thw text though. I think it takes away from your art.

Write Review/Comment
Name/Nick:
required
Title:
optional
Rating:
optional
Originality/Creativity:  
Drawing Skill:  
Use of Medium:  
Overall Rating: Not necessarily based on the other ratings.
Review/Comment:
required
If you've rated the fanart, please try to explain your reasoning behind your rating
(You may enter up to 1500 characters.)

characters left
You may use the following HTML tags inside your comment:
<b>Bold</b>
<i>Italics</i>
<u>Underline</u>
<font size="3">Font Size</font>
<font color="green">Font Color</font>
Spam Filter:
required
Please enter the letters written below:

....###.....####..########...########.
...##.##.....##...##.....##.....##....
..##...##....##...##.....##.....##....
.##.....##...##...########......##....
.#########...##...##...##.......##....
.##.....##...##...##....##......##....
.##.....##..####..##.....##.....##....