[FanFics] Support This Site
[ New Forum ] [ Register ] [ Login ]
Add your fanart Forum Contests Showcase

Title: Zoro n a Tiger [ Anime/Manga :: One Piece ] By: reverseangel
Uploaded On: Apr 3 6:52:47 2004
Charcters: Roronoa Zoro
Description: Inspired by Color Walk 2 ^^ that's about it!
Image Properties: 662x902 68.31 kb
View (8) Visitor Reviews

"Zoro n a Tiger" Reviews/Comments [ 8 ]
Reviewed By: Anime Writer 2000 [MediaMiner Member]  On: July 10, 2005 22:12
Rating(s):
Originality/Creativity: 10 of 10
Drawing Skill: 8 of 10
Use of Medium: 9 of 10
Overall Rating: 7 of 10
Comment/Review:
The idea and style is ok , but where is his mouth ? , other than that really original .
Reviewed By: cleotama [MediaMiner Member]  On: May 12, 2004 11:20
Rating(s):
Originality/Creativity: 3 of 10
Drawing Skill: 7 of 10
Use of Medium: 6 of 10
Overall Rating: 7 of 10
Comment/Review:
Not bad, give him a mouth and you'd be in business! I'd have done black on white but thats just me. Oh and thank you for resisting the urge to photoshop the color in. The texture of the characters really save it from looking too clean and bland (like my pictures).
Title: Zoro 
Reviewed By: veinglory [MediaMiner Member]  On: April 28, 2004 08:16
Rating(s):
Originality/Creativity: 9 of 10
Drawing Skill: 4 of 10
Use of Medium: 5 of 10
Overall Rating: 7 of 10
Comment/Review:
I like the compostion and the tiger, especially. Like the others I am thrown off by the rather haphazard combination of detailed parts and minimalist/stylised parts and I am not sure it quite works.
Title: Avast! ARG! 
Reviewed By: Neko Oni [MediaMiner Member]  On: April 28, 2004 00:13
Comment/Review:
>_< Wow, that's so cool. I love this, it's very interesting. The white is something I can't decide if I like or not. I mean when people always black out the clothes it looks really neat... meh, I think this is just as neat. Wouldn't change anything. Very cool pic.
Title: Blinding 
Reviewed By: Dee-chan [MediaMiner Member]  On: April 24, 2004 19:18
Rating(s):
Originality/Creativity: 7 of 10
Drawing Skill: 7 of 10
Use of Medium: 7 of 10
Overall Rating: 7 of 10
Comment/Review:
Definate manga feel as Rini said, but you should definately do something about his outfit. The picture looks unfinished to me rather than...whatever you were going for. The coloring looks a little bit like marker, but it looks lovely, as do those detailed swords. Good job.
Title: A.R.G. 
Reviewed By: Fanilia [MediaMiner Member]  On: April 14, 2004 21:18
Comment/Review:
This is a very different comcept. One I've never seen before. The white catches my eye and the shading on his skin gives him a realism. The tiger looks cartoon like. Three effects combined into one image. Very unique.~Fanilia
Title: ARG!? 
Reviewed By: Bizmarck [MediaMiner Member]  On: April 14, 2004 04:49
Comment/Review:
I actually think there's nothing wrong with him the "white effect" you use are groovy, no real flaws and anatomically he looks great, the cat however is looking a little flat and unnatural. Its paws look like there floating and some more shading could be used to give the big cat some depth, use the tiger out of the Disney move "the jungle book" as a template and you'll do real well. keep it up! :)
Title: ARG 
Reviewed By: Rini Saiyan-jin [MediaMiner Member]  On: April 09, 2004 17:30
Comment/Review:
Oh look, it's Zoro! XD I love your technique in this one, very unique yet retains that manga feel. I think it would look nicely if you add some details to his outfit. A bit unnatural if you ask me, the whiteness of it that is. Other than that, it looks really cool.

Write Review/Comment Error: Author accept comments ONLY from registered MM.org members. Register
Name/Nick:
required
Title:
optional
Rating:
optional
Originality/Creativity:  
Drawing Skill:  
Use of Medium:  
Overall Rating: Not necessarily based on the other ratings.
Review/Comment:
required
If you've rated the fanart, please try to explain your reasoning behind your rating
(You may enter up to 1500 characters.)

characters left
You may use the following HTML tags inside your comment:
<b>Bold</b>
<i>Italics</i>
<u>Underline</u>
<font size="3">Font Size</font>
<font color="green">Font Color</font>
Spam Filter:
required
Please enter the letters written below:

.########..##.....##........##..##....##.
.##........##.....##........##..###...##.
.##........##.....##........##..####..##.
.######....#########........##..##.##.##.
.##........##.....##..##....##..##..####.
.##........##.....##..##....##..##...###.
.########..##.....##...######...##....##.