[FanFics] Support This Site
[ New Forum ] [ Register ] [ Login ]
Add your fanart Forum Contests Showcase

Title: Meant To Be [ Anime/Manga :: Gundam Wing ] By: spoony
Uploaded On: May 23 21:17:17 2004
Charcters: Heero, Relena
Description: I finally finished one of my 1xR pieces =D and I'm soooo proud of it especially the background, yay I did a decent background. So happy with this piece and they just look so cute together. kisses to everyone who leaves feedback, but please refrain yourself read more
Image Properties: 360x444 52.35 kb
View (35) Visitor Reviews

"Meant To Be" Reviews/Comments [ 35 ]
Pages (2): [ 1  2    » ]
Title: Meant to Be 
Reviewed By: Plyric [MediaMiner Member]  On: April 22, 2007 04:33
Rating(s):
Originality/Creativity: 10 of 10
Drawing Skill: 10 of 10
Use of Medium: 10 of 10
Overall Rating: 10 of 10
Comment/Review:
WOW! This is a GORGEOUS 1xR picture! Definitely added to my favorites! :)
Reviewed By: vegitoth [MediaMiner Member]  On: May 08, 2005 11:42
Comment/Review:
With the inspiration I got from this pic. I want you to see my fic The Love Triangle and look for The Gift From The Heart (Song:The River) that chapter is made in honor of your pic.
Reviewed By: Call- me- Josie  On: April 30, 2005 13:30
Rating(s):
Originality/Creativity: 9 of 10
Drawing Skill: 10 of 10
Use of Medium: 10 of 10
Overall Rating: 9 of 10
Comment/Review:
I love your drawing it's great I don't know why people hate relena/heero pairings so much and then why pair him with duo? I mean Quatre/trowa pairings are definitely plausible to the story but all Heero says to duo basically is Hn' at least he threatens Relena and i love her Swimsuit btw! And your other drawings are nice too.
Title: sexy 
Reviewed By: Tapanga  On: December 18, 2004 14:40
Rating(s):
Originality/Creativity: 10 of 10
Drawing Skill: 10 of 10
Use of Medium: 10 of 10
Overall Rating: 10 of 10
Comment/Review:
I absolutly love this picture:) You've got some real skill!!! I really wish i could draw like you LOVE CASSANDRA
Reviewed By: Kawaii jade  On: October 24, 2004 13:53
Comment/Review:
Wow this is soooo good!!! I wish I could draw this good!! I mean man this is sooo awsome. Keep up the good work b/c's this stuff is tight.... ^_^
Reviewed By: Java  On: October 24, 2004 07:16
Rating(s):
Drawing Skill: 10 of 10
Use of Medium: 10 of 10
Comment/Review:
yeah, the background is really well done, you've every right to be proud of it, not to mention Heero's great body!(drools)
Reviewed By: PaintHorseSkyy  On: October 16, 2004 12:12
Rating(s):
Originality/Creativity: 8 of 10
Drawing Skill: 9 of 10
Use of Medium: 10 of 10
Overall Rating: 10 of 10
Comment/Review:
...WOW...thats really really well done...other than a FEW tiney mistakes (like character proportions) thats beautiful....i hardly EVER see ANY Rx1 pics i like but that's awsome. keep up the great work!!!
Reviewed By: ColdStone  On: October 13, 2004 22:48
Rating(s):
Originality/Creativity: 10 of 10
Drawing Skill: 9 of 10
Use of Medium: 8 of 10
Overall Rating: 9 of 10
Comment/Review:
This is a great picture. I happen to be a big fan of Gundam Wing and the OAV Endless Waltz, and naturally, my prime favorite couple in the anime is Heero and Relena. They are so right for each other! Come on, Relena's the only girl that get's Heero to feel emotions again, after the Barton Foundation tried to force all of his humanity out of him. And Heero's the only guy who stands by Relena, and rescues her when she's in danger, that is when he's around. And naturally, you can she that she's attracted to him, lucky guy, and Heero's attracted to her, lucky girl. And this is one of the reasons that I LOVE the Heero & Relena couple. Not to mention that I like the other couples too. Sally and Wufei are good, So are Catherine and Trowa, Hilde and Duo, and so is Dorothy and Quatre. I love them all. Why don't you make pictures of them too, I'm positive those will come out great like the one you've made already! Oh yeah, how about making a wedding picture of Heero and Relena together. I'd love to see that! More power to you and more good drawings to come!
Title: beautiful! 
Reviewed By: odango  On: October 12, 2004 03:34
Comment/Review:
Wow, that is a gorgeous picture!
Reviewed By: animeotaku(not signed in)  On: October 11, 2004 00:37
Comment/Review:
well, even though heero and releana arent my fave couple (i dont like yoai though) i think you did a great job on this peice! ^^ i dont hate relena becuase i appreciate the character she plays in the show. however, i dont think heero is ready to deal with any kind of relationship. i mean, when he is ready it will be with relena, he did kiss her and all. but i just dont think it will happen right away. lol. srry for makin you listen to my ranting....its a good pic! keep it up! ^^
Reviewed By: Dunyasha  On: October 09, 2004 15:14
Rating(s):
Originality/Creativity: 10 of 10
Drawing Skill: 10 of 10
Use of Medium: 10 of 10
Overall Rating: 10 of 10
Comment/Review:
WOW!!! I gotta hand it to you, this piece was brillant. Very Creative!! Awesome!!! Keep up the fantastic work!=)
Reviewed By: Dunyasha  On: October 09, 2004 15:13
Rating(s):
Originality/Creativity: 10 of 10
Drawing Skill: 10 of 10
Use of Medium: 10 of 10
Overall Rating: 10 of 10
Comment/Review:
WOW!!! I gotta hand it to you, this piece was brillant. Very Creative!! Awesome!!! Keep up the fantastic work!=)
Title: OMG 
Reviewed By: sammiesax  On: October 09, 2004 07:56
Comment/Review:
ok....you did an awesome job with the drawing and all. But what is with the Relena/Heero thing? COME ON! Everyone knows that Relena and Heero don't mix. Even if they hint it in the series. My friends and my self absolutely despise relena. and anyone in their right mind would know this too.
Title: Eyecatching Stuff 
Reviewed By: Dee-chan [MediaMiner Member]  On: October 09, 2004 06:20
Comment/Review:
While browsing MMo's front page, I saw a mini-version of this, but that was ALL I needed to see. It was obviously something special, and so here I am ready to rave! The coloring, the background...it's all just glossy almost perfection! My two tiny criticisms are that I believe their heads (More so on Relena's part) are a little too big for their bodies, AND you might want to watch the muscle tone in Relena's arm. It looks as if she has a dent around her shoulder. Beautiful stuff!
Reviewed By: firgodes79  On: October 08, 2004 14:25
Rating(s):
Overall Rating: 8 of 10
Comment/Review:
I really loved the background you did a excellent job with your blending of colors. My only advice would be you you to work on your proportions of the characters anatomy. Other than that job well done and hope to see more art work by you.
Reviewed By: glazwing [MediaMiner Member]  On: October 06, 2004 22:15
Rating(s):
Originality/Creativity: 10 of 10
Drawing Skill: 9 of 10
Use of Medium: 10 of 10
Overall Rating: 9 of 10
Comment/Review:
oh wow i love relena and heero. this is a great piece, wonderful background, nice color choices. i think the anatomy on both is pretty good, but relena's booty looks a bit too pronounced for her character. anyway, this is a really wonderful piece. :)
Reviewed By: Rithu  On: October 06, 2004 02:44
Rating(s):
Originality/Creativity: 7 of 10
Drawing Skill: 8 of 10
Use of Medium: 6 of 10
Overall Rating: 9 of 10
Comment/Review:
Excellent work.I don't like the pairing but this pic is wonderful.You could work on the noses a little and Heero's hands are kinda weird.I love the background, swimsuits and Relena's hair.
Reviewed By: Eden888 [MediaMiner Member]  On: October 06, 2004 01:08
Rating(s):
Originality/Creativity: 10 of 10
Drawing Skill: 10 of 10
Use of Medium: 10 of 10
Overall Rating: 10 of 10
Comment/Review:
Awww! What an absolutly cute pic! I love it ^_^ Keep up the great work! ~Eden
Reviewed By: AASIllustrator  On: October 04, 2004 16:36
Rating(s):
Originality/Creativity: 3 of 10
Drawing Skill: 3 of 10
Use of Medium: 5 of 10
Overall Rating: 1 of 10
Comment/Review:
I think that the use of color isn't bad, and the background is done well (is this a digital shop product?) but I think your hands and bodies could be tightened up a bit more. At the same time, I think for a slightly unrealistic picture (sorry, I can't see Heero acting like this, even with the character I pair him with), you made a few mistakes with body language and tonal quality. The composition is good for an average work, but you might consider broadening out a bit for something that you seem to have spent a lot of time on. Since I find 1xR really disgusting, I was only looking at the illustration for the quality of your art. You might need to work on your concept of line and layering a little bit more before you try something in so diverse a field. It was a valiant attempt though. Ps... I wouldn't consider this a flame (even though, like said, I despise the pairing), but a criticism on your art. If other people have a problem with this review, that's fine, but honestly, in the harsher world of Art Critiques, "nice" and "wonderful" don't even figure into someone's vocabulary. Keep trying, though, and you'll get better.
Reviewed By: SilverWingedAngel  On: September 24, 2004 19:35
Rating(s):
Overall Rating: 10 of 10
Comment/Review:
1xR has got to be the best pairing ever! I just added your picture to my collection of pictures of them. ^^ You're awesome, I love you and your work! Funny thing is, I look and act like Relena... And my boyfriend is a lot like Heero... Kinda creepy, isn't it? ~~~SSR
Title: Boo! 
Reviewed By: Lestat_Lover [MediaMiner Member]  On: August 01, 2004 19:29
Rating(s):
Originality/Creativity: 6 of 10
Drawing Skill: 10 of 10
Use of Medium: 9 of 10
Overall Rating: 9 of 10
Comment/Review:
Wow! You did an excellent job with this! Great skill ya got there. And, even though I am a Relena Basher, I love it! Great great work and keep it up!
Reviewed By: Jins Cute Anime Kitty [MediaMiner Member]  On: July 23, 2004 12:26
Comment/Review:
This is SO cull!! I love it!! ^_^
Reviewed By: Mr. Cat [MediaMiner Member]  On: July 09, 2004 19:10
Rating(s):
Overall Rating: 9 of 10
Comment/Review:
This is really nice. And you know what? I actually like Relena. Sure, she may be crazy in calling Heero and telling him to kill her, but I like her personality and her dedication to duty. Besides, I like Zechs and she's Zechs' sister. I'm not a big fan of Heero, but my son is. Good job on this one.
Reviewed By: Pink Pen [MediaMiner Member]  On: July 05, 2004 16:09
Comment/Review:
Well, I don't know who Relena is, probably because I don't like Gundam Wing-don't hurt me. I was just skimming through artists' works when this lovely, colorful, well-done- are these words spiking your ego yet?- fantastic, beautiful, charismatic- can I stop yet? - picturesque portrait caught my eye. Naturally, curiosity got the better of me and I clicked on the (insert 20 words I already typed) picture. I must say, the shading is wonderful, the ocean is grand, and the clothes are fab. I lover Her hair and His pants. Hope to see more of your artwork in the sometime near future. 'Till next time. -----Pen
Title: Love it! 
Reviewed By: sweettangeld  On: June 24, 2004 20:32
Rating(s):
Originality/Creativity: 10 of 10
Drawing Skill: 10 of 10
Use of Medium: 10 of 10
Overall Rating: 10 of 10
Comment/Review:
I have to say that I love Relena and specialy Heero! I love the idea that you put them so much in love in that drawing I don't now but that is the filling that I get!!! Peace!
Title: Cool 
Reviewed By: WacheyP87 [MediaMiner Member]  On: June 20, 2004 00:17
Rating(s):
Drawing Skill: 10 of 10
Overall Rating: 10 of 10
Comment/Review:
This is a very well drawn pic, and I love the bathing suit you gave her. I also think it's great how you draw both 1xR and 1x2 pairings.
Reviewed By: SonKikyo [MediaMiner Member]  On: June 14, 2004 12:42
Rating(s):
Overall Rating: 10 of 10
Comment/Review:
Not my favorite couple, but certainly a very well drawn picture. Nice job! Relena is an awsome character, I wish there were more fans.
Reviewed By: Darkwing_Eli [MediaMiner Member]  On: June 08, 2004 17:09
Comment/Review:
Well, I don't hate Relena at all, and I'm happy that I'm not alone. You did a very good work here!! My compliments. I wish this happened in the show! ^_^;;;
Reviewed By: JK  On: June 05, 2004 13:24
Comment/Review:
Hey this is really good work!! I always need a reference to draw those two but you captured them really well!!! Do continue drawing more 1xR pics. They're so cute together!! One more thing, don't let any flames get you down because they're only envious of your talent!! Congrats on the pic!! =)
Title: Hey Meowz 
Reviewed By: Maridah [MediaMiner Member]  On: June 01, 2004 02:08
Rating(s):
Overall Rating: 10 of 10
Comment/Review:
No one cares if you REALLY REALLY REALLY HATE RELENA 'PEACECRART' (note the fact it is not even spelled correctly) because you are just some dumb fan girl who can't keep thier mouth shut. Spoony STATED not to write crap like that. She has a legit picture her that is up for review. It's not a place to voice your petty hate comments. And as for the piss on her comment, I wonder what a horrible person it takes to want that sort of thing. She is a FICTIONAL character who is a hell of a lot better than you, a real person, it seems. Something tells me that Duo, who if you had WATCHED the series actually hits on Relena calling her 'good lookin', wouldn't be pissing on a person prettier and more important than you will ever be. LOL I'm being mean Spoony in your picture comments, but I'm sick and tired, both at people like her and in general (has fever an no tollerence right now) Wow! The keyboard is spinning as I type *must go lay down now that my counter-flame is done*
Pages (2): [ 1  2    » ]

Write Review/Comment
Name/Nick:
required
Title:
optional
Rating:
optional
Originality/Creativity:  
Drawing Skill:  
Use of Medium:  
Overall Rating: Not necessarily based on the other ratings.
Review/Comment:
required
If you've rated the fanart, please try to explain your reasoning behind your rating
(You may enter up to 1500 characters.)

characters left
You may use the following HTML tags inside your comment:
<b>Bold</b>
<i>Italics</i>
<u>Underline</u>
<font size="3">Font Size</font>
<font color="green">Font Color</font>
Spam Filter:
required
Please enter the letters written below:

.########.........##..##.....##...######..
.##.....##........##..###...###..##....##.
.##.....##........##..####.####..##.......
.########.........##..##.###.##...######..
.##.....##..##....##..##.....##........##.
.##.....##..##....##..##.....##..##....##.
.########....######...##.....##...######..