[FanFics] Support This Site
[ New Forum ] [ Register ] [ Login ]
Add your fanart Forum Contests Showcase

Title: Inu Family [ Anime/Manga :: InuYasha ] By: InuPrincess
Uploaded On: Mar 26 20:47:41 2005
Charcters: Inuyasha, Kagome Higurashi, Original Character
Description: My twist on a popular picture I see on websites. I know it's not fantastic...but it'll do. Done entirely in colored pencils cause I'm too poor to buy Photoshop or something. Thank You to everyone who reviewed my last few pictures, and thank you very very m read more
Image Properties: 837x999 254.04 kb
View (13) Visitor Reviews

"Inu Family" Reviews/Comments [ 13 ]
Title: i love it 
Reviewed By: inus-ture-mata  On: August 26, 2005 21:10
Rating(s):
Originality/Creativity: 10 of 10
Drawing Skill: 10 of 10
Use of Medium: 10 of 10
Overall Rating: 10 of 10
Comment/Review:
I LOVE IT!!!!! girl you need to be an pic artices for books! i gets love it. geat job on kagome but who is the Original Character? e-mail me at Little_bit_93@msn.com . your freind, inus-ture-mata
Reviewed By: Lucient [MediaMiner Member]  On: June 14, 2005 09:11
Rating(s):
Overall Rating: 10 of 10
Comment/Review:
OMG... how cute. ^.^
Title: Hmm... 
Reviewed By: Witty Bystander  On: May 20, 2005 21:14
Rating(s):
Originality/Creativity: 6 of 10
Drawing Skill: 6 of 10
Use of Medium: 7 of 10
Overall Rating: 6 of 10
Comment/Review:
I didn't like the dirtiness of the pic. It needs to be cleaner. Use the blur tool or wash a layer out. The lines need strength.
Title: hi =) 
Reviewed By: el presidente  On: May 08, 2005 18:25
Rating(s):
Originality/Creativity: 10 of 10
Drawing Skill: 10 of 10
Use of Medium: 10 of 10
Overall Rating: 10 of 10
Comment/Review:
AMAZINGGGGGGG I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT xooooooooooooo vallllllllllllllll
Title: COOL 
Reviewed By: garnet crow is cool  On: April 04, 2005 23:16
Rating(s):
Overall Rating: 10 of 10
Comment/Review:
damn, you can draw!! colored pencils are awsome too!
Reviewed By: Angel_of_Elements [MediaMiner Member]  On: March 29, 2005 18:34
Comment/Review:
I think you did a great job replicating the picture. It's one of my favorties. It makes my heart so happy seeing that. I know it sounds corny, but it does. I can see InuYasha saying that, from what Patriot wrote. And, I agree with FFchick22, you should write a fic about it! Keep up the good work.
Title: ARG 
Reviewed By: Phox-kitsune  On: March 28, 2005 17:08
Rating(s):
Originality/Creativity: 2 of 10
Drawing Skill: 8 of 10
Use of Medium: 9 of 10
Overall Rating: 7 of 10
Comment/Review:
I must say I love this concept of the inuyasha 'happy'family, and I have the orriginal picture done on my desktop wallpaper. **sweat drops, too huge a inuyasha fanatic**. You have a way of coloring that adds to the picture more than most other pieces do, and that alone gives you a plus from me. The piece moves with a grace with the coloring job you did and the drawing in it'self really isn't that bad either. I can only nit pick about the kid hugging Kirara. There's something about it that's nagging at my head and wont quite. It looks like it was kind of rushed, though it's rude of me to say. Sorry. There's just something with how it's placed that appeals to that part of my brain labled 'GAH!'. Overall, I like the picture and you did a nice job re-creating it. ^^ Send us more to view some time. ~Phox
Title: ARG ;) 
Reviewed By: Bizmarck (not logged in)  On: March 27, 2005 20:07
Comment/Review:
That's darn cute, the pencil texture gives it a very soft feel. And the overall content is very well presented. Only technical comment is about the reducing scale of the girl in the foregrounds' eyes. Her left eyebrow is positioned lower and her eye is smaller though the base of the two eyes are aligned, in respect to her right eye. The vertical symmetry of the eyes and eyebrows are always maintained in all drawing styles (well most I've seen), you have to be extra careful with eyes, any slight difference in symmetry throws the balance of the face off. But overall that's a minor thing in this drawing, it can easily be appreciated as it is, nice work… Biz ;)
Title: Reply to kitsuneluvah 
Reviewed By: Patriot  On: March 27, 2005 18:42
Comment/Review:
In the original, probably professionally done version of this pic, Kagome has dog ears too. I guess the original concept of the pic was for Kagome to be depicted as a hanyou.
Reviewed By: kitsuneluvuh [MediaMiner Member]  On: March 27, 2005 13:07
Comment/Review:
It's great! But why does Kagome have fox ears/tail?
Reviewed By: Patriot  On: March 27, 2005 10:55
Rating(s):
Originality/Creativity: 9 of 10
Drawing Skill: 10 of 10
Use of Medium: 10 of 10
Overall Rating: 10 of 10
Comment/Review:
I've downloaded the original version of this, and you did a fine job of replicating it. Quote to go along with it: InuYasha: *Boy grabs his ear*"OW! That's it Kagome! We're not having anymore pups!" LOL
Reviewed By: FFchick22 [MediaMiner Member]  On: March 27, 2005 10:36
Comment/Review:
Oh how adorable, maybe you should write a fic for that!
Title: InuYasha, Kagome, nd chibi of them! =) 
Reviewed By: Gina and Vash  On: March 26, 2005 23:08
Rating(s):
Originality/Creativity: 8 of 10
Drawing Skill: 10 of 10
Use of Medium: 10 of 10
Overall Rating: 10 of 10
Comment/Review:
Awwwwww!!! Allie!! I love it!! That's a very, very good drawing!!! It's great!!! Keep up the good work!!! Those lil InuYasha's nd Kagome's are adorable!! (nd those cute lil ears r 2 die for!!)

Write Review/Comment Error: Author accept comments ONLY from registered MM.org members. Register
Name/Nick:
required
Title:
optional
Rating:
optional
Originality/Creativity:  
Drawing Skill:  
Use of Medium:  
Overall Rating: Not necessarily based on the other ratings.
Review/Comment:
required
If you've rated the fanart, please try to explain your reasoning behind your rating
(You may enter up to 1500 characters.)

characters left
You may use the following HTML tags inside your comment:
<b>Bold</b>
<i>Italics</i>
<u>Underline</u>
<font size="3">Font Size</font>
<font color="green">Font Color</font>
Spam Filter:
required
Please enter the letters written below:

....###.....########..##.....##..########.
...##.##....##........###...###.....##....
..##...##...##........####.####.....##....
.##.....##..######....##.###.##.....##....
.#########..##........##.....##.....##....
.##.....##..##........##.....##.....##....
.##.....##..##........##.....##.....##....